No, only one owner is needed to close a joint account. If you are considering closing your account, we'd like to thank you for your business.
Once your account is closed (except mortgages), mobile and online banking access is removed. For mortgage accounts, you can access mobile and online banking services for one year after closing.
Accounts can't be closed while systems are in overnight processing (generally 10:30 p.m. - 5 a.m. CT). Please contact us outside these hours to close.